At its annual Holiday & Award Luncheon Meeting, on Wednesday, December 11, the Roxbury Area Chamber of Commerce announced its award winners and installed its officers for 2020.

The Earl J. Chrystal Memorial Business Person of the Year Award was presented to Chamber Board Member Ken Fox of Fox Architectural Design for his continued work within the Community.

Pictured: 2020 Roxbury Area Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors.

Beautification Awards

The Township of Roxbury gained the first beautification award as Roxbury Mayor Bob DeFillippo and Deputy Mayor Fred Hall outlined the work that went into the new Turf Field at Horseshoe Lake.

The Lake Hopatcong Foundation received the second beautification award for the resurrection of the Hopatcong Train Station that was saved from demolition by the foundation. Accepting the award were Marty Kane, Board Chairman and Jessica Murphy, President.

Board Officers Installed

The Chamber also installed its new officers for 2020 they are President, Bruce Bristol; 1st Vice President Bill Clinton; 2nd Vice President Andrea Rodriguez; and Treasurer Valerie Dolan.


For additional coverage of our 2019 Awards Luncheon visit or